PM Narendra Modi Declares CIT Kokrajhar as “Deemed to be University”

Central Institute of Technology Kokrajhar; to its name and fame, has always taken its right place in contributing a Dynamic, Vibrant and Quality Technical Education in the country with its two cycle modular pattern of Diploma and Degree (B. Tech). Throughout its journey for about a decade since its establishment in 2006, CIT Kokrajhar has gained momentous popularity in the various provinces of the country; leading to an encouraging increase in the number of  Aspirants  for admission into CIT. As to report with the latest output, three batches of B. Tech and five batches of Diploma have already passed out from the Institute.

CIT Kokrajhar, through its special provision of reservation policy and special scheme of Vertical promotion of students (in fulfilling required eligibility criteria), has largely contributed to the benefit of the students for continuing higher education.

The distinctive position of CIT Kokrajhar; keeping in view of its geographical location, institutional output, its academic and administrative state etc. stands for a demanding need for promotion of the Institute to the next higher status i.e. University. 

The clause 11.2 of Memorandum of settlement of BTAD also states the upgradation of the Institute to a deemed to be University by 2016. On  19th January, Honourable Prime Minister of India, Sri Narendra Modiji in his public address at Kokrajhar declared CIT Kokrajhar to be upgradated into a “Deemed to be University” within a year. He further mentioned that this declaration will facilitate the technical education with academic autonomy of the institute.While envisaging and shaping such noble project, the inspiration, suggestion and cooperation of the esteemed academicians, administrators and well wishers occupy a stupendous interplay.  


Contact us and we'll get back to you.

+91 9678425117



Mahananda Brahma

J D H Basumatary


Bihung Brahma


Priyanka Mandal


Bedanta Chakraborty

Bhargab Jyoti Hazarika

Priyam Kumar

Jitumani Bhagabati

Niloy Kr. Deka

Deepraj Das

Debabrata Sarma

Anupam Sharma

Rubungsa Baro

Janarddan Sarkar

Anil Kr. Chaudhary

Sagar Shashank